Mayo medical institution works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people. In most cases, Mayo medical institution doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need, and the team members who will care for you or your family have the expertise and skills to provide the best care possible.

Telephone requests

Mayo medical institution in Arizona

  1. 800-446-2279 (toll-free)
  2. 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mountain Standard Time, Monday through Friday

Mayo medical institution in Florida

  1. 904-953-0853
  2. 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Eastern time, Monday through Friday

Mayo medical institution in Minnesota

  1. 507-538-3270
  2. 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. Central time, Monday through Friday

Mayo medical institution Children's Center

  1. 855-MAYO-KID (855-629-6543, toll-free)
  2. 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. Central time, Monday through Friday

Mayo medical institution Health System

Online requests

Request an appointment using our secure online form. Our goal is to contact you by phone within three business days to review your medical and financial information.

U.S. patients

International patients

Request an appointment online:

  1. English
  2. Español
  3. Português
  4. العربية
  5. 中国语